Quartet of Links

One of THOSE days
One of THOSE days

Sometimes, the day just gets away from me and I’m left trying to shift into food writing gear from horror mode, and it’s not working. And I don’t have another excerpt fit to share just yet, so I present to you some of my favourite food links.

Back in April, Flavorwire featured Lawrie Brown’s colourful food photos. They’re delightful, and you should check them out here.

Looking for something food-related to read? Goodreads has amazing food book lists, grouped into categories like “Best Traveling Vicariously” and “Foodie Romances” (really!)

For those with adventurous tastes, check out the (UK) Telegraph’s 20 Strange Foods to Try Before You Die ; aside from the more common Rocky Mountain Oysters, the slideshow is filled with things not for the faint of stomach.

Expensive tastes more your thing? This Eater piece from last year spotlights “18 of the Most Outrageously Expensive Dishes and Drinks” Yeah, I could throw 750.00 for a cupcake.

2 thoughts on “Quartet of Links

Add yours

  1. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    I love a links post and I love your title – a quartet of links. 🙂 I’m probably happiest with 12 cupcakes for 7.50, not just one for 750! 😉

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts. You may see me drop by again during November, but it might be December before I finish my first drop by to blogs if I don’t get faster at leaving comments. 🙂

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for dropping by! What a thoughtful challenge you’ve undertaken, to leave a comment on each blog. And not just “great post!” comments, but tailored ones. We sometimes wonder if anyone out there’s actually seeing what we’re writing, so it’s wonderful gift to hear from fellow bloggers like yourself. I look forward to exploring your corner of the world.
      Happy NaBloPoMo back at you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

