NaBloPoMo_1114_465x287_NOVcrest_square-1902dc8c2829c4d58f4cd667a59f9259

 

 

 

 

 

 
That’s right, I’ve thrown my hat in the ring for both National Blog Writing Month (NaBloWriMo) and National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). Now, a full month of blog writing, every day, is something I’ve done the past couple of years for April, National Poetry Writing Month.

But signing up for NaNoWriMo means I’ve committed myself to writing a novel, or 50K words, in November. Yeah, a novel. And just why would I do that to myself?

Well, I’ve had this idea for a novel that I’ve been carrying around a few months, and it hasn’t gone away. But focus and discipline (and my lack thereof) are why I write better short form than long form. Hence, a public declaration. It’s a good year to do it, as I have the time; my goal is to at least have a decent draft completed by end of November.
I don’t know yet if I’ll share the novel as I go, as it isn’t my usual food-based thing.
But I do know that I’ve bitten off a lot, and as I’ve always prided myself in working best under pressure with a deadline, I expect it will be a wild, woolly, productive month as I chew.
Please join me, and witness as a new literary star is born–or you know, a giant black hole is created. Either way, you can’t beat the entertainment value for the price!

