A Cinquain of Herbs

 

herbscollage

Poking around for inspiration and alit on the always informative, always entertaining Suffragette Kitty’s blog, where I read about cinquains, a form that if I ever knew, I’d pushed long back in the dark recesses of my mind. Which reminds me, they need a good sweep and a new light bulb.
Cinquains are 5 lines, with syllable stanzas of 2/4/6/8/2. There’s something about iambic feet, too, but I’m relaxing and don’t want to be on my feet at all.
This is my first one, but I think I’ll come back around and give it another go later in the month.

Parsley
Sage, Rosemary
and Thyme. Lovely to cook
With and easy to rhyme. But most
herbs are.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

