National Poetry Writing Month is already 2 weeks past–how did that happen? April seemed like it would never end some nights, as I tried to think of something about which to wax poetic. At the start of the month, I vowed I would not spend more than 15 minutes on each poem, and I didn’t–once I got the initial germ of an idea.
As it turned out, what began as a daily writing discipline challenge became a reminder of just how much I enjoyed poetry writing. And, I had the chance to interact with some really great bloggers, true poets who create magic with their words.
One thing I love about this blog is that it can be anything I want it to be. Just because April is over, doesn’t mean I can’t bust out the rhyming chops from time to time.
I might dabble in fiction, after all, November is National Novel writing month.
But it will always be about the food. img_0457.jpg

