I read a lot of food blogs. Some I check in on regularly, some sporadically. Informational, recreational, local and international, I browse all kinds. But my all time favourite for this year, the one that I return to time and time again, is the hysterical snarkfest that is Food Network Humor “Cook with them. Laugh with us.”  Jillian Madison and Brie Bryant blog fearlessly and irreverently about the mess that Food Network USA has become, and while some of the American targets (Paula Deen, Sunny Anderson, Sandra Lee) are not as familiar to Food Network Canada viewers, there’s still plenty to enjoy. Recaps of shows like Next Food Network Star, hilariously captioned tv stills, and the endless mocking of Guy Fieri make this blog a must read on my list.
Thank you FNH, for making 2011 a little brighter in the blog world!

